Race Report: Monster Middle Tri

8th May Monster Middle

Result: 13th– 4:23:34

Swim 35:06 / Bike 2:18:25 / Run 1:28:21

IMG_0515

Really enjoyed this race. Great location and a great value for money race. It worked out to be a perfect tune up for my Ironman. A nice middle distance Tri based in Peterborough around the rowing lake. It was great for spectators as the location is all in one place.

IMG_0527

The bike leg was even fairly nice and I put together a solid day of racing. It was very warm and I’m really happy with my ride and run through the pack to take a good result.

IMG_0530

A long trek for us, but Lynsey and I decided to make a weekend of it and stay over. My folks were also able to join and visit a relative in Peterborough at the same time.

IMG_0518

All round, an event I would defiantly recommend.

 

About James Wilson

Trying to get to Kona over a 3 year period. Starting from scratch, to targeting the Big Island in 2016

Posted on August 16, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment